Eployees form W+D check a product sample

W+D – the innovative
technology partner at your side

Welcome
to W+D

In the field of mechanical engineering, Winkler+Dünnebier (W+D) is one of the world's leading partners for technology, system solutions and services for the envelope and mailing industry as well as for the tissue and hygiene industry. W+D has developed a wide range of highly efficient and tailor-made production systems and services for you.

In the area of Mail Solutions, W+D is the market leader with its integrated machine systems for the production, printing, wrapping and packaging of envelopes, mailbags and e-commerce packaging. W+D Hygiene Solutions has also developed a high level of expertise in the tissue and hygiene industry over the past decades and is also the market leader in the tissue sector. With our Quality Services, we accompany you on your way with high quality spare parts and retrofit solutions, so that your production systems always remain highly productive and up to date.

W+D is a company of the American Barry-Wehmiller group.

One company: 3 professions

Mail Solutions

The vision and mission of W+D Mail Solutions is clear: continuing to advance the importance of the envelope in sustainable paper-based communications with revolutionary technical solutions.

Read more

Hygiene Solutions

Simply feeling good and comfortable is a basic human desire. In everyday life, disposable hygiene products are key to the experience of well-being. We invest all our know-how and resources in developing excellent technology for W+D BICMA customers to manufacture personal care and tissue products of the highest quality and with innovative product features.

Read more

Quality Services

As a leading systems partner to both the mailing and tissue & hygiene industries, W+D offers a comprehensive portfolio of engineered service solutions to support your business needs – covering the entire life cycle of your machines.

Read more

H y giene S olutions M ail S olution Q ualit y S ervi c e

One company: 3 professions

The vision and mission of W+D Mail Solutions is clear: continuing to advance the importance of the envelope in sustainable paper-based communications with revolutionary technical solutions.

Read more

Simply feeling good and comfortable is a basic human desire. In everyday life, disposable hygiene products are key to the experience of well-being. We invest all our know-how and resources in developing excellent technology for W+D BICMA customers to manufacture personal care and tissue products of the highest quality and with innovative product features.

Read more

As a leading systems partner to both the mailing and tissue & hygiene industries, W+D offers a comprehensive portfolio of engineered service solutions to support your business needs – covering the entire life cycle of your machines.

Read more

Image Booklet
A company introduces itself

You can learn more about our technology, product and service offerings in our illustrated brochure.

See brochure

BARRY WEHMILLER

Barry-Wehmiller is a diversified global supplier of engineering consulting and manufacturing technology for the packaging, corrugating, sheeting and paper-converting industries. By blending people-centric leadership with disciplined operational strategies and purpose-driven growth, Barry-Wehmiller has become a $3 billion organization with more than 11,000 team members united by a common belief: to use the power of business to build a better world.

W+D History

News + Exhibitions

 AMPLIFY Print
News

Come visit us at AMPLIFY print

W+D as well as the Envelope Manufacturers Assoc. and leading envelope suppliers will be on hand to talk about everything related to envelope supply…

News

W+D at Printing United in Las Vegas

Printing United Expo in Las Vegas  October 19-21, 2022, is expected to be the most dynamic and comprehensive printing event in the world in…

MIAC 2022 Website
Exhibitions

Visit us at MIAC in October 2022

Visiting MIAC means obtaining a full overview of the new technology and equipment available to the paper industry sector - production of Paper and…

W+D – der innovative
Technologiepartner an Ihrer Seite

Willkommen
bei W+D

Winkler+Dünnebier (W+D) ist im Maschinenbau ein weltweit führender Technologie-, Systemlösungs- und Servicepartner für die Briefumschlag- und Mail-Industrie sowie für die Tissue- und Hygiene-Industrie. W+D hat hier für Sie ein breites Spektrum an hoch effizienten, maßgeschneiderten Produktionsanlagen und Dienstleistungen entwickelt.

Im Bereich Mail Solutions ist W+D mit seinen integrierten Maschinensystemen zum Herstellen, Bedrucken, Kuvertieren und Verpacken von Briefumschlägen, Versandtaschen und Verpackungen für E-Commerce marktführend. W+D Hygiene Solutions hat darüber hinaus in den letzten Jahrzehnten hohe Kompetenzen im Bereich der Tissue- und Hygieneindustrie entwickelt und ist auch im Tissue-Bereich Marktführer. Mit unseren Quality Services begleiten wir Sie durch hochwertige Ersatzteile und Nachrüstungslösungen auf Ihrem Weg, so dass Ihre Produktionsanlagen stets hochproduktiv und auf dem neuesten Stand bleiben.

W+D ist ein Unternehmen des amerikanischen Barry-Wehmiller Konzerns und eine von insgesamt fünf branchenführenden Marken in der BW Converting Solutions Plattform.

Ein Unternehmen: 3 Geschäftsfelder

Mail Solutions

Vision und Ziel von W+D Mail Solutions sind klar: die Bedeutung des Briefumschlags durch revolutionäre Lösungen zu stärken, um auch für zukünftige Herausforderungen gerüstet zu sein.

Mehr erfahren

Hygiene Solutions

Wohlbefinden ist ein menschliches Grundbedürfnis. Für ein gutes Gefühl im Alltag sind zuverlässige Hygieneartikel von wesentlicher Bedeutung. Wir setzen all unser Fachwissen und unsere Ressourcen ein für die Entwicklung von Spitzentechnologie, die unseren Kunden die Herstellung innovativer und hochwertiger Hygiene- und Tissueprodukte ermöglicht.

Mehr erfahren

Quality Services

W+D ist der führende Systempartner sowohl für die Mailing- als auch für die Tissue- und Hygiene-Industrie. Wir bieten Ihnen ein umfassendes Portfolio an maßgeschneiderten, weltweit verfügbaren Servicelösungen an, die den gesamten Lebenszyklus Ihrer Maschinen abdecken.

Mehr erfahren

H y giene S olutions M ail S olution Q ualit y S ervi c e

Ein Unternehmen: 3 Geschäftsfelder

Vision und Ziel von W+D Mail Solutions sind klar: die Bedeutung des Briefumschlags durch revolutionäre Lösungen zu stärken, um auch für zukünftige Herausforderungen gerüstet zu sein.

Mehr erfahren

Wohlbefinden ist ein menschliches Grundbedürfnis. Für ein gutes Gefühl im Alltag sind zuverlässige Hygieneartikel von wesentlicher Bedeutung. Wir setzen all unser Fachwissen und unsere Ressourcen ein für die Entwicklung von Spitzentechnologie, die unseren Kunden die Herstellung innovativer und hochwertiger Hygiene- und Tissueprodukte ermöglicht.

Mehr erfahren

W+D ist der führende Systempartner sowohl für die Mailing- als auch für die Tissue- und Hygiene-Industrie. Wir bieten Ihnen ein umfassendes Portfolio an maßgeschneiderten, weltweit verfügbaren Servicelösungen an, die den gesamten Lebenszyklus Ihrer Maschinen abdecken.

Mehr erfahren

Imagebroschüre
Ein Unternehmen stellt sich vor

Mehr zu unseren Technologie-, Produkt-, und Dienstleistungsangeboten finden Sie in unserer Imagebroschüre.

Broschüre ansehen

BARRY WEHMILLER

Barry-Wehmiller ist ein diversifizierter globaler Anbieter von Engineering, Beratung und Fertigungstechnologie für die Verpackungs-, Wellpappen-, Folien- und Papierverarbeitungsindustrie. Durch die Verbindung von menschenzentrierter Führung mit disziplinierten Betriebsstrategien und zweckorientiertem Wachstum ist Barry-Wehmiller zu einem 3-Milliarden-Dollar-Unternehmen mit mehr als 11.000 Teammitgliedern herangewachsen. Diese vereint die gemeinsame Überzeugung, die Macht der Wirtschaft zu nutzen, um eine bessere Welt zu schaffen.

W+D Historie

Karriere bei Winkler+Dünnebier

Werden Sie Mitglied eines Teams in einem innovativen Unternehmen

News + Messen

News

W+D-Auszubildender ist unter den Besten

Wir sind stolz darauf, dass erneut ein Auszubildender von W+D in der Kategorie Elektroberufe ausgezeichnet wurde.

News

VDMA-Interview mit Frank Eichhorn, W+D President

Der VDMA Fachverband Druck- und Papiertechnik sprach mit W+D President Frank Eichhorn über Ressourceneffizienz und die Suche nach umweltgerechten,…

Messen

W+D bei der Printing United in Las Vegas

Printing United Expo in Las Vegas, die vom 19.-21. Oktober 2022 stattfindet, ist 2022 der dynamischste und umfassendste Druck-Event weltweit. Bei der…